apple-ir-control.git
3 years agoMake the __FILE__ and __LINE__ part of the log message. master
Robert Sesek [Sat, 19 Mar 2016 17:56:07 +0000 (13:56 -0400)]
Make the __FILE__ and __LINE__ part of the log message.

3 years agoVERBOSE should be const for better optimization.
Robert Sesek [Sun, 13 Mar 2016 23:19:09 +0000 (19:19 -0400)]
VERBOSE should be const for better optimization.

3 years agoCreating an IOServiceIterator could have a 0 value, confused for failure.
Robert Sesek [Sun, 13 Mar 2016 23:15:16 +0000 (19:15 -0400)]
Creating an IOServiceIterator could have a 0 value, confused for failure.

Instead, return bool and use an out pointer for the iterator.

3 years agoDo not require a SynchronizePrefs before reading.
Robert Sesek [Sun, 13 Mar 2016 23:14:41 +0000 (19:14 -0400)]
Do not require a SynchronizePrefs before reading.

3 years agoAdd a license header and a README.
Robert Sesek [Sun, 13 Mar 2016 23:08:47 +0000 (19:08 -0400)]
Add a license header and a README.

3 years agoInline GetUserPropertyValue().
Robert Sesek [Sun, 13 Mar 2016 23:03:18 +0000 (19:03 -0400)]
Inline GetUserPropertyValue().

3 years agoMake sure HandleWrite() is run as root.
Robert Sesek [Sun, 13 Mar 2016 23:03:07 +0000 (19:03 -0400)]
Make sure HandleWrite() is run as root.

3 years agoOnly enable VERBOSE for debug builds.
Robert Sesek [Sun, 13 Mar 2016 23:02:44 +0000 (19:02 -0400)]
Only enable VERBOSE for debug builds.

This can now be done with `make DEBUG=1`.

3 years agoHandle setting the property value.
Robert Sesek [Sun, 13 Mar 2016 22:53:56 +0000 (18:53 -0400)]
Handle setting the property value.

3 years agoBetter output for HandleRead().
Robert Sesek [Sun, 13 Mar 2016 22:36:47 +0000 (18:36 -0400)]
Better output for HandleRead().

3 years agoInitial version of apple-ir-control.
Robert Sesek [Sun, 13 Mar 2016 22:24:15 +0000 (18:24 -0400)]
Initial version of apple-ir-control.

Get user and kernel value of the DeviceEnabled setting.