printdrop.git
10 years agoAdd a help menu item to display the current print queue master
Robert Sesek [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 17:09:00 +0000 (13:09 -0400)]
Add a help menu item to display the current print queue

* English.lproj/MainMenu.xib
* Source/AppController.m+h:
(helpQueue:): New method

10 years agoIf a user drops a file and tries to print but gets an error, they have to re-drop...
Robert Sesek [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 14:55:29 +0000 (10:55 -0400)]
If a user drops a file and tries to print but gets an error, they have to re-drop the file

* Source/AppController.m:
(setStatus:isError:): If the status is an error, re-enable the goButton

10 years agolibssh2 can't be built with gnu99, but we want PrintDrop to be, so do target-specific... 1.2
Robert Sesek [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 21:38:24 +0000 (17:38 -0400)]
libssh2 can't be built with gnu99, but we want PrintDrop to be, so do target-specific compile modes

* PrintDrop.xcodeproj

10 years agoAdding two help menu items to link to MyACS and the CC webpage
Robert Sesek [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 21:31:03 +0000 (17:31 -0400)]
Adding two help menu items to link to MyACS and the CC webpage

* English.lproj/MainMenu.xib: Add the menu items to the XIB
* Source/AppController.m+h:
(helpCheckPQuota): Add IBA to open MyACS URL
(helpACS): ditto, with CC url

10 years agoUse the upload-safe name to display the filename after successful printing, and only...
Robert Sesek [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 21:14:39 +0000 (17:14 -0400)]
Use the upload-safe name to display the filename after successful printing, and only clear the file after a success

* Source/AppController.m:
(uploadAndPrint:): Only call -clearFile after a successful print, and show the filename of the just-printed file

10 years agoUpdate -getUploadSafeName: to not fail with certain characters
Robert Sesek [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 21:11:30 +0000 (17:11 -0400)]
Update -getUploadSafeName: to not fail with certain characters

* Source/AppController.m:
(getUploadSafeName:): Use a simple for() loop rather than strange str manipulation for stripping chars

10 years agoUpdate the version number to 1.2
Robert Sesek [Thu, 11 Sep 2008 00:27:43 +0000 (20:27 -0400)]
Update the version number to 1.2

* Info.plist

10 years agoAdd radio buttons to allow people to choose either 1 or 2 copies to print
Robert Sesek [Thu, 11 Sep 2008 00:14:23 +0000 (20:14 -0400)]
Add radio buttons to allow people to choose either 1 or 2 copies to print

* English.lproj/MainMenu.xib: Draw out the NSMatrix
* Source/AppController.h: Add an NSMatrix IBO
* Source/AppController.m:
(uploadAndPrint:): Use the -# option for LPR and use __PRINT_#__ for BLU_DEBUG

10 years agoClear the file after uploading (so people can't print the same document twice)
Robert Sesek [Wed, 10 Sep 2008 23:40:21 +0000 (19:40 -0400)]
Clear the file after uploading (so people can't print the same document twice)

* Source/AppController.h: Add an IBO for the "go" button
* Source/AppController.m:
(uploadAndPrint:): Disable the "go" button
* English.lproj/MainMenu.xib: Hook up the IBO
* Source/DraggableImageView.h+m:
(clearFile): New method to clear the currently dropped file

10 years agoCreate the help documentation and make the help window smaller 1.1
Robert Sesek [Thu, 28 Aug 2008 19:54:53 +0000 (15:54 -0400)]
Create the help documentation and make the help window smaller

* English.lproj/Help.html: Create the documentation
* English.lproj/MainMenu.xib: Make the help window smaller

10 years agoShow the help window for each new version
Robert Sesek [Thu, 28 Aug 2008 19:39:20 +0000 (15:39 -0400)]
Show the help window for each new version

* English.lproj/MainMenu.xib: Don't make the main window key in the NIB
* Source/AppController.m:
(awakeFromNib): Make the main window key here, and then the help window if the version number is different

10 years agoAdding a help window that uses WebKit to display a Help.html file
Robert Sesek [Tue, 26 Aug 2008 18:56:11 +0000 (14:56 -0400)]
Adding a help window that uses WebKit to display a Help.html file

* English.lproj/Help.html: New file
* English.lproj/MainMenu.xib: Setting up the help window
* PrintDrop.xcodeproj: Project updates for the help file and linking WebKit
* Source/AppController.h: Outlets for the help window
* Source/AppController.m:
(awakeFromNib): Center the help window and load the help file

10 years agoBumping the version number to 1.1
Robert Sesek [Wed, 6 Aug 2008 20:37:16 +0000 (16:37 -0400)]
Bumping the version number to 1.1

* Info.plist

10 years agoSwitching from NIB to XIB file formats
Robert Sesek [Wed, 6 Aug 2008 20:35:29 +0000 (16:35 -0400)]
Switching from NIB to XIB file formats

10 years agoSwitching to Sparkle for updates
Robert Sesek [Wed, 6 Aug 2008 20:32:27 +0000 (16:32 -0400)]
Switching to Sparkle for updates

* English.lproj/MainMenu.nib: Instantiate SUUpdater
* Info.plist: Add the Sparkle keys
* PrintDrop.xcodeproj: Project updates for Sparkle
* Sparkle.framework/: Add framework

10 years agoRemove the old version checking system
Robert Sesek [Wed, 6 Aug 2008 20:25:04 +0000 (16:25 -0400)]
Remove the old version checking system

* English.lproj/MainMenu.nib
* Source/AppController.m+h: Remove the old outlets
(versionCheck): Removed
(openUpdateInformation:): Removed

10 years agoUse the original file name instead of the __bu_print_drop__.pdf
Robert Sesek [Wed, 6 Aug 2008 20:17:50 +0000 (16:17 -0400)]
Use the original file name instead of the __bu_print_drop__.pdf

* Source/AppController.m:
(getUploadSafeName:): New method to get an upload-safe name
(uploadAndPrint:): Use the new upload-safe name rather than the hard-coded one

10 years agoTiny bit of code cleanup (commented code stripping)
Robert Sesek [Wed, 6 Aug 2008 18:07:46 +0000 (14:07 -0400)]
Tiny bit of code cleanup (commented code stripping)

* Source/AppController.m

10 years agoWe want to store printers as an ivar, so the array needs to be retained
Robert Sesek [Wed, 6 Aug 2008 18:07:06 +0000 (14:07 -0400)]
We want to store printers as an ivar, so the array needs to be retained

* Source/AppController.m:
(init): Use [[NSA alloc] initWithContentsOfFile:] instead of [NSA arrayWith...]
(dealloc): New method

11 years agoUpdating the plist for 1.0 final 1.0
Robert Sesek [Mon, 7 Apr 2008 23:28:05 +0000 (19:28 -0400)]
Updating the plist for 1.0 final

* Info.plist

11 years agoAdd a way to bypass the ACS outage messages so it works again
Robert Sesek [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 21:31:42 +0000 (17:31 -0400)]
Add a way to bypass the ACS outage messages so it works again

* Source/AppController.m:
([AppController uploadAndPrint:]): Send the "q" character to postpone displaying messages

11 years agoWrap the download update text to words not characters 1.0-b3
Robert Sesek [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 19:33:58 +0000 (14:33 -0500)]
Wrap the download update text to words not characters

11 years agoFor beta versions, always show the buffer in NSLog()
Robert Sesek [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 19:24:24 +0000 (14:24 -0500)]
For beta versions, always show the buffer in NSLog()

11 years agoBumping to Beta 3 of Info.plist
Robert Sesek [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 19:23:59 +0000 (14:23 -0500)]
Bumping to Beta 3 of Info.plist

11 years agoDon't force the version string to be beta 1 and remove a test button from the main...
Robert Sesek [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 19:14:10 +0000 (14:14 -0500)]
Don't force the version string to be beta 1 and remove a test button from the main window

11 years agoAdd an update check and see if the current version is the most recent one
Robert Sesek [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 19:11:34 +0000 (14:11 -0500)]
Add an update check and see if the current version is the most recent one

11 years agoUsing polled reading and don't allow actual LPR-ing in debug mode
Robert Sesek [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 03:53:26 +0000 (22:53 -0500)]
Using polled reading and don't allow actual LPR-ing in debug mode

* Source/AppController.m:
([AppController readChannel:]): Use libssh2_poll_channel_read() to check and see if there's more to read as it's much faster
([AppController uploadAndPrint:]): If BLU_DEBUG, do not LPR anything, but rather touch a file

11 years agoRemove the hyphens in the pub* printers because they don't have them, yet `printers... 1.0-b2
Robert Sesek [Wed, 27 Feb 2008 22:45:18 +0000 (17:45 -0500)]
Remove the hyphens in the pub* printers because they don't have them, yet `printers` says they do

* English.lproj/Printers.plist

11 years agoDefine a BLU_DEBUG so we can NSLog() the buffer in debug mode but not in release
Robert Sesek [Wed, 27 Feb 2008 22:44:08 +0000 (17:44 -0500)]
Define a BLU_DEBUG so we can NSLog() the buffer in debug mode but not in release

* PrintDrop.xcodeproj: Define BLU_DEBUG for the PrintDrop-Debug target
* Source/AppController.m:
([AppController readChannel:]): If BLU_DEBUG is defined, NSLog() the buffer

11 years agoAdd the -m flag to lpr so the user gets an email confirmation message
Robert Sesek [Wed, 27 Feb 2008 22:13:45 +0000 (17:13 -0500)]
Add the -m flag to lpr so the user gets an email confirmation message

* Source/AppController.m

11 years agoBump to beta 2
Robert Sesek [Wed, 27 Feb 2008 22:07:30 +0000 (17:07 -0500)]
Bump to beta 2

* Info.plist

11 years agoAdd the cost and location to the display
Robert Sesek [Wed, 27 Feb 2008 22:04:54 +0000 (17:04 -0500)]
Add the cost and location to the display

* English.lproj/ManMenu.nib

11 years agoUpdating the printer list to include all the printers accessible by ACS
Robert Sesek [Wed, 27 Feb 2008 22:02:09 +0000 (17:02 -0500)]
Updating the printer list to include all the printers accessible by ACS

* English.lproj/Printers.plist

11 years agoAdding a Printers.plist file so that the printers aren't hard-coded into PrintDrop...
Robert Sesek [Wed, 27 Feb 2008 19:59:39 +0000 (14:59 -0500)]
Adding a Printers.plist file so that the printers aren't hard-coded into PrintDrop but rather are in an XML file

* English.lproj/Printers.plist: New file
* PrintDrop.xcodeproj: Project updates for the plist file
* Source/AppController.h: Changing printers to be an NSArray instead of NSMutableArray
* Source/AppController.m:
([AppController init]): Simply load the plist instead of creating a NSMutableArray of NSDictionary's

11 years agoChange the touch command to be LPR 1.0-b1
Robert Sesek [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 18:48:46 +0000 (13:48 -0500)]
Change the touch command to be LPR

11 years agoMake libssh2 target a dependency of PrintDrop
Robert Sesek [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 18:35:52 +0000 (13:35 -0500)]
Make libssh2 target a dependency of PrintDrop

11 years agoChange the text to be "Drop a PDF Below" instead of "Drop PDFs Below" and make it...
Robert Sesek [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 18:34:35 +0000 (13:34 -0500)]
Change the text to be "Drop a PDF Below" instead of "Drop PDFs Below" and make it better aligned

11 years agoAdd the build number, version number, and product name strings to Info.plist and...
Robert Sesek [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 18:32:37 +0000 (13:32 -0500)]
Add the build number, version number, and product name strings to Info.plist and InfoPlist.strings

11 years agoRearranging the project files just for my own sanity
Robert Sesek [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 18:23:15 +0000 (13:23 -0500)]
Rearranging the project files just for my own sanity

11 years agoWe now build libssh2 in Xcode and it's a much better UB/10.4 citizen
Robert Sesek [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 18:22:26 +0000 (13:22 -0500)]
We now build libssh2 in Xcode and it's a much better UB/10.4 citizen

11 years agoInstead of using NSGradient, just use a PNG image so we can make ourselves 10.4
Robert Sesek [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 17:31:31 +0000 (12:31 -0500)]
Instead of using NSGradient, just use a PNG image so we can make ourselves 10.4

11 years agoAdd an outlet to DraggableImageView so we can enable/disable the button
Robert Sesek [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 17:01:41 +0000 (12:01 -0500)]
Add an outlet to DraggableImageView so we can enable/disable the button

11 years agoCheck and make sure we have a valid file before continuing
Robert Sesek [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 17:00:02 +0000 (12:00 -0500)]
Check and make sure we have a valid file before continuing

* Source/AppController.m:
([AppController uploadAndPrint:])

11 years agoThreading the print command with -[uploadAndPrint:]
Robert Sesek [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 16:54:54 +0000 (11:54 -0500)]
Threading the print command with -[uploadAndPrint:]

11 years agoRenaming the uploaded PDF and we now delete it at the end
Robert Sesek [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 16:48:55 +0000 (11:48 -0500)]
Renaming the uploaded PDF and we now delete it at the end

11 years agoAdding a method to clean up the code for reading the channel
Robert Sesek [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 16:35:15 +0000 (11:35 -0500)]
Adding a method to clean up the code for reading the channel

* Source/AppController.m
([AppController readChannel:]): New method

11 years agoWe can now issue SSH commands to the server
Robert Sesek [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 16:27:25 +0000 (11:27 -0500)]
We can now issue SSH commands to the server

11 years agoWe now can upload the appropriate PDF file
Robert Sesek [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 14:43:07 +0000 (09:43 -0500)]
We now can upload the appropriate PDF file

11 years agoShow the spinner all the time, it can just not be active
Robert Sesek [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 13:37:19 +0000 (08:37 -0500)]
Show the spinner all the time, it can just not be active

11 years agoAfter much work, we can now link to libssh2.a
Robert Sesek [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 13:36:09 +0000 (08:36 -0500)]
After much work, we can now link to libssh2.a

11 years agoUpdate the build-libssh2.sh script to not delete the directory after making it, but...
Robert Sesek [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 05:22:47 +0000 (00:22 -0500)]
Update the build-libssh2.sh script to not delete the directory after making it, but before recreating it

11 years agoBuilding the libssh2 and including a script to build it as UB
Robert Sesek [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 04:00:08 +0000 (23:00 -0500)]
Building the libssh2 and including a script to build it as UB

11 years agoAdd a status text field next to the progress indicator
Robert Sesek [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 02:57:30 +0000 (21:57 -0500)]
Add a status text field next to the progress indicator

11 years agoAdding some interface sparkle and a path display
Robert Sesek [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 02:55:28 +0000 (21:55 -0500)]
Adding some interface sparkle and a path display

11 years agoUse an NSArrayController and now we can have access to the dictionary!
Robert Sesek [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 00:48:19 +0000 (19:48 -0500)]
Use an NSArrayController and now we can have access to the dictionary!

11 years agoCreate an AppController
Robert Sesek [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 00:33:08 +0000 (19:33 -0500)]
Create an AppController

11 years agoSet the NIB window to be positioned in the center of the screen and replace "NewAppli...
Robert Sesek [Mon, 25 Feb 2008 23:32:14 +0000 (18:32 -0500)]
Set the NIB window to be positioned in the center of the screen and replace "NewApplication"

11 years agoRenaming FileDropBoxView to DraggableImageView and making the GradientBackView repain...
Robert Sesek [Mon, 25 Feb 2008 23:22:27 +0000 (18:22 -0500)]
Renaming FileDropBoxView to DraggableImageView and making the GradientBackView repaint completely each time.

The draggable view is now an NSImageView subclass that resides in the NSBox instead of subclassing NSBox and programatically creating an NSImageView (that we couldn't drag on because it wouldn't be the responder to the drag op).

11 years agoRenaming GradientBack to GradientBackView
Robert Sesek [Mon, 25 Feb 2008 21:51:12 +0000 (16:51 -0500)]
Renaming GradientBack to GradientBackView

11 years agoCreating an empty subclass of NSBox to handle file drag-and-drop
Robert Sesek [Mon, 25 Feb 2008 21:49:37 +0000 (16:49 -0500)]
Creating an empty subclass of NSBox to handle file drag-and-drop

* English.lproj/MainMenu.nib: Set the custom subclass
* PrintDrop.xcodeproj: Project updates for the new source files
* Source/FileDropBoxView.h: New file
* Source/FileDropBoxView.m: New file

11 years agoAdding a gradient NSView subclass to draw the pretty gradient
Robert Sesek [Mon, 25 Feb 2008 21:45:00 +0000 (16:45 -0500)]
Adding a gradient NSView subclass to draw the pretty gradient

* English.lproj/MainMenu.nib: set the NSView subclass
* PrintDrop.xcodeproj: Project updates for the new source files
* Source/GradientBack.h: New file
* Source/GradientBack.m: New file

11 years agoLaying out the interface
Robert Sesek [Mon, 25 Feb 2008 21:35:41 +0000 (16:35 -0500)]
Laying out the interface

* English.lproj/MainMenu.nib

11 years agoAdding an empty Xcode project
Robert Sesek [Mon, 25 Feb 2008 21:27:36 +0000 (16:27 -0500)]
Adding an empty Xcode project